Writing to make ends meet…

New Design for the New Year

I’ve decided to spice up my blog a little bit more and inject a little more of my personality into it.  Writing is a way to express myself, and I need a space to reflect that.

I’ve added links to the blogs of the other writers in Collective Ink, as well as dedicated an entire page to my published clips as they keep growing!

I’m staying fairly busy with assignments (beyond my recapping duties at RealityShack) such as judging for the Webby Awards, launching and being the webmaster for the Canadian Evangeline Lilly Fansite and the Canadian Matthew Fox Fansite (check out the links to the right), and I’ve just been hired on to proofread science lessons for 4th and 5th graders in New York.  I also recently proofread my brother’s first book–a 375 page novel–which he is planning to self-publish.  After I wrap up some of those jobs (and finish my last class for my Master’s Degree in 3 weeks), I will add some more articles here on various topics.

Comments on: "New Design for the New Year" (2)

  1. I like the new look, Heather! And I may steal your writing clips page idea – it’s a really good one. 🙂

    Just a thought, but maybe an article about how you manage your time with everything you’ve got on your plate these days would be a good read? I know I’d love to hear your secrets!

  2. Thanks, Carrie! I really liked the color scheme of this one. Moving my clips makes it look more streamlined. As for the article, that’s a good idea. When I find time I’ll do that 🙂 (Although I’m not sure HOW get everything done sometimes!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

