Writing to make ends meet…

Looking for a Paid Gig?

I’ve picked up 2 new paid writing gigs in the last couple of days and learned about a couple more that I thought I would share.

I was accepted as a writer into Demand Studios (and I passed my probationary period and have already had 3 articles approved and published).  They specialize in “How to” and “tips” type articles that span just about every topic imaginable. Most articles pay a $15 flat fee, but there are some for less ($7.50) and some for more (up to $50 for special assignment articles).  They have a very strict writing guidelines that have to be followed for all articles and articles will require rewrites or even be rejected.  So far, the articles I’ve written have been accepted with the research I’ve done.  The experienced writers there say the articles get easier to write once you get the guidelines down, so hopefully I’ll eventually make enough that it will be worth my time.  The nice thing is that they pay 2 times a week to PayPal (Tuesdays and Fridays), so I will have $45 waiting in my PayPal account for me tomorrow.

I’m also in the test process for wiseGEEK.  So far, it seems very similar to Demand Studios with its strict guidelines.  The titles seem easier and more intuitive and do not require references, so they shouldn’t take as much time.  They also pay a bit less, though (most are $10 articles).  I’ve been able to churn these out faster, but I’m still waiting for editor comments, so we’ll see.

I’ve also applied to Break Studios and Internet Brands.  We’ll see how those are.  I’ll report back if I get into either one.

Alright, I need to get back to my articles!  Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

